Untire – Über uns

So ist die Untire App entstanden

Der Untire App von Tired Of Cancer BV liegt jahrelange Erfahrung mit persönlicher Therapie und Online-Therapie mit vielen (ehemaligen) Krebspatienten zugrunde, die an extremer tumorbedingter Fatigue leiden. Die Untire App wurde in intensiver Zusammenarbeit mit einem Team von IT-Entwicklern, Forschern, (ehemaligen) Patienten und Spezialisten für Psychoonkologie entwickelt. Weitere Informationen zur Entwicklung der App findest Du bei Lovie for Good. Wir verwenden Theorien und Techniken aus den Bereichen der kognitiven Verhaltenstherapie, der kognitiven Therapie in Kombination mit Mindfulness, der Positiven Psychologie und Bewegungsinterventionen.

Lies unsere Geschichte.

Einen Beitrag leisten…

Tired of Cancer ist ein inhaltsorientiertes Sozialunternehmen. Das bedeutet, dass wir alle Einkünfte in Forschung und Entwicklung bestehender sowie neuer Lösungen für Patienten mit tumorbedingter Fatigue investieren. Wir konzentrieren uns weiter auf die App-Entwicklung, die Erforschung neuer Produkte und die Bewusstseinsschaffung für tumorbedingte Fatigue.

Team Untire

Das Untire-team

Wir sind eine breit gefächerte Gruppe von Professionals aus den Bereichen Forschung, Fundraising, Marketing, IT- und Projektmanagement. Unser kleines Team konzentriert sich auf die Schaffung von Bewusstsein für TF, die Verbesserung der App, die Schaffung neuer Inhalte sowie die Unterstützung unserer derzeitigen Nutzer. Unser gemeinsamer Nenner ist unser Bestreben, Krebspatienten auf der ganzen Welt eine wertvolle Unterstützung zu bieten.

Über uns – weiterlesen: https://tiredofcancerapp.com/de/about-us/

Team Untire

Das Untire-Team

Wir sind eine breit gefächerte Gruppe von Professionals aus den Bereichen Forschung, Fundraising, Marketing, IT- und Projektmanagement. Unser kleines Team konzentriert sich auf die Schaffung von Bewusstsein für TF, die Verbesserung der App, die Schaffung neuer Inhalte sowie die Unterstützung unserer derzeitigen Nutzer. Unser gemeinsamer Nenner ist unser Bestreben, Krebspatienten auf der ganzen Welt eine wertvolle Unterstützung zu bieten.

icon-programUnsere Unterstützer

Wir sind stolz auf unsere Kommissionsmitglieder, die die Entwicklung von Untire unterstützt haben. Diese Mitglieder sind führend in ihrem Fachgebiet und haben Untire mit viel Unterstützung und Hilfe zu einer wertvollen Informationsquelle für (ehemalige) Krebspatienten in der ganzen Welt gemacht.

Dr. Marije van der Lee

Leiterin der wissenschaftlichen Forschung am Helen Dowling Institute

Prof. Dr. Cobi Heijnen

University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Abteilung Symptomforschung
Labor für Neuroimmunologie und Entwicklungsursprünge von Krankheiten, UMC Utrecht

Karen van Rassel

CEO Lymphoma Coalition

Prof. Dr. A (Ton) Hagenbeek

Professor für Hämatologie, AMC/Abteilung Hämatologie, Universiteit van Amsterdam

Prof. dr. Bob Pinedo

Krebsfacharzt

Untire – About us

How The Untire App Came to Be

Tired of Cancer’s Untire App is based on many years of experience in face-to-face therapy and online therapy with hundreds of cancer patients and survivors who suffer from extreme fatigue. Thousands of hours were spent developing (read more about the development on Lovie for Good) the Untire app with a team of IT developers, researchers, and cancer specialists in the field of psycho-oncology. We use theories and techniques from scientifically proven cognitive behavior therapy, mindfulness-based cognitive therapy, positive psychology and physical exercise interventions.

Read our story.

Our Business Model

The app is a subscription model in order to keep the app sustainable. This decision was made to ensure the user experience is about Untire’s cancer fatigue support – not about ads or upselling features or content as is often the case with free apps. All users can download and sign up for a free trial with the option to subscribe to a one week, one month, 3 month or 1 year plan.

Giving Back to the CRF Community

Tired of Cancer is a content driven social enterprise. This means that we will invest all future revenues in research and development of existing and new solutions for the benefit of fatigued cancer patients. Our focus continues to be on app development, researching new products and creating awareness about cancer-related fatigue.

Team Untire

Meet the Untire team

We are a diverse group of professionals with backgrounds in research, fundraising, marketing, IT and project management. Our small team has worn many hats throughout the year but is focused to bring awareness to CRF, improve the app, add new content and support our current users. We all have one thing in common: our passion to create something valuable for cancer patients throughout the world.

Learn more about us: https://tiredofcancerapp.com/about-us/

Team Untire

The Team

Coming from different backgrounds we, the Untire team, have at least one thing in common: our passion to create something valuable for cancer patients throughout the world. With this picture we present our ‘core team’. We are fantastically supported by lots of dedicated professionals. Varying from sleep experts, patient groups to app builders and the best animation makers you can find (and many more). We are grateful to be part of this adventure.

icon-programOur Supporters

We are proud to present our committee members that have supported the Untire App journey. These members are all leaders in their field whose assistance and encouragement has made Untire a valuable resource for cancer-fatigue patients and survivors worldwide.

Dr. Marije van der Lee

Head scientific research department at Helen Dowling Institute

Prof. Dr. Cobi Heijnen

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Department of Symptom Research
Laboratory of Neuroimmunology and Developmental Origins of Disease, University Medical Center Utrecht

Karen van Rassel

CEO Lymphoma Coalition

Prof. Dr. A (Ton) Hagenbeek

Professor of Hematology, Academic Medical Center (AMC), Dept. of Hematology, University of Amsterdam

Prof. dr. Bob Pinedo

Cancer Specialist